
Available on the Enterprise plan
Overview
Automatically import Front tickets into Channels in real time, where they are analyzed and classified into themes so you can track trends over time. When setting up the connection, you can select specific inboxes to sync tickets from, and choose how far back to import existing data.Prerequisites
- A paid Dovetail seat with Can edit or Full access on the channel you are adding the source to. Viewers cannot connect a data source.
- Access to the Front account you want to connect, with enough permission to authorize the Dovetail app.
Connect and authorize data source
To connect an external data source, you’ll need access to it to authorize the specific permissions that Dovetail requires. If you don’t have the correct level of access and are unable to authorize, you’ll need to reach out to an internal team that can provide you with the correct access.
Set up the Front integration
You can set up the Front integration from Settings, when you create a new channel, or when youAdd source to an existing channel.
1
Open the Connect data source modal
Set up your channel and select
Front. This requires you to review and accept the required permissions.2
Choose your inboxes
Open or create a channel and add
Front as a data source. Select the inboxes you want to sync tickets from.3
Choose how far back to import
Select how much existing history to bring in alongside new tickets.
4
Finish
Confirm the setup and select
Finish. Front data starts importing, and new tickets continue to sync as they arrive in Front.What gets imported
Tickets from the Front inboxes you selected, plus the history you chose to backfill. New tickets continue to sync into the channel as they are received in Front.Disconnect the Front source
When you disconnect Dovetail, we no longer have access to your Front data or your Front account information. Anything imported into Dovetail before disconnecting is not deleted and remains in Dovetail. To disconnect, select ⚙️ Settings → Integrations, locate Front, click•••, and select Disconnect.
Related guides
Voice of customer
Centralize feedback, make sense of it, and close the loop.